Armstrong Overview

Armstrong State University is "teaching-centered and student-focused, providing diverse learning experiences and professional programs grounded in the liberal arts." Armstrong is governed by the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. Recognized as a state university, Armstrong offers more than 100 academic programs and majors in the College of Education, College of Health Professions, College of Liberal Arts, College of Science and Technology, and Graduate Studies. The academic community includes more than 7,500 students from nearly every state and 69 different countries, and more than 580 faculty and staff members. The university grants more than 60 academic credentials including undergraduate and graduate certificates, as well as associate, bachelor, and master's degrees. Armstrong offered its first Doctor of Physical Therapy degree in May 2010. Armstrong Atlantic State University has been accredited as a senior institution by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools since January 1, 1968, and was most recently reaccredited in December 2002.